Dedimania forum

Feel free to express yourself on your favorite dedicated related tool.

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-07-01 22:24:05

Hawkeye
tm2:stevenweir
New member
Registered: 2017-06-08
Posts: 3

dedimania records not working using a nc1.eu server

Only had this prob  since the v4 update, anybody got any info ??

Offline

#2 2017-07-02 17:50:09

TX-Slig
slig
Fast author / Dedimania maintainer
From: Traxicoland
Registered: 2006-11-23
Posts: 806
Website

Re: dedimania records not working using a nc1.eu server

the dedicated AND the server manager has been updated since the Maniaplanet 4 release ?  If not then it has to.

Offline

#3 2017-07-03 20:34:23

Hawkeye
tm2:stevenweir
New member
Registered: 2017-06-08
Posts: 3

Re: dedimania records not working using a nc1.eu server

thx TX-Slig if it has been updated where do I get the update and how do I put it on an nc1.eu server, if I can ?

Offline

#4 2017-07-04 21:03:01

TX-Slig
slig
Fast author / Dedimania maintainer
From: Traxicoland
Registered: 2006-11-23
Posts: 806
Website

Re: dedimania records not working using a nc1.eu server

When connected to a server use that command :   /version   (it's a command recognized by the dedicated itself, not the controller), if up to date then you should get something like :  "Server is: ManiaPlanet v2017-06-15_16_00 (3.3.0), ..."

For the controller it is different for each one, anyway if the dedicated is up to date and it does not work for records then it must be the controller in a way or another...

About nc1.eu I can't tell you.... If nc1.eu handle themselves both the dedicated and the controller, then ask them !  and if not then it's the one who rent it which should have the possibility to update.

Offline

#5 2017-07-05 18:26:58

Hawkeye
tm2:stevenweir
New member
Registered: 2017-06-08
Posts: 3

Re: dedimania records not working using a nc1.eu server

Hi TXSlig I have checked the current version, it is ManiaPlanet v2017-06_15_16_04 (3.3.0) and nc1 just will not answer on the server support or facebook. Doe's this mean that I can update it or is this up to them. Just need to get these records showing. Again many thanks for your help.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2005 Rickard Andersson