Dedimania forum

Feel free to express yourself on your favorite dedicated related tool.

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-09-20 02:49:56

killerlegs
tm2:killerlegs
New member
Registered: 2017-08-28
Posts: 3

Lap records

Hi,

I am currently trying extend UASECO to make it support also dedimania lap records in Laps mode and not only track records (the finish time after n laps) - just like FAST did.

If would be great if somebody could answer a few questions regarding to that:

- Does Dedimania expect lap times or track times in laps mode?

- Since FAST sends lap times and UASECO sends track times, is it true that UASECO players will basically never be able to beat a record that was sent from a FAST server (since track time will almost always be longer than lap time)?

- Does SetChallengeTimes expect the number of laps in the map file or the overridden value from the server settings? Should I send 1 for this if I send lap records?

- Why does GetChallengeRecords return only "[AllowedGameModes] => TA,Rounds"? What about Laps?

- Why am I getting this error message when I am trying to send track records (lap records work fine)?
times = array(6) {
  ["UId"]=>
  string(27) "n_3hv6_FPn4xyCuiDuM8nbV9vl4"
  ["Name"]=>
  string(10) "test_laps5"
  ["Environment"]=>
  string(7) "Stadium"
  ["Author"]=>
  string(10) "killerlegs"
  ["NbCheckpoints"]=>
  int(4)
  ["NbLaps"]<font color='black'>=>
  int(6)
}

checks => Array
        (
            </font></font>[Login] => killerlegs
            [Best] => 62642
            [Checks] => 5700,9268,12090,14198,16444,19098,21784,24001,26238,28938,31831,34101,36258,38928,41580,43678,45758,48444,51101,53235,55285,57915,60513,62642
        )

<header type="replay" exever="3.3.0" exebuild="2017-08-02_17_02" title="BaF1@mcrobert"><map uid="n_3hv6_FPn4xyCuiDuM8nbV9vl4" name="test_laps5" author="killerlegs" authorzone="World|Europe|Austria|Vienna"/><desc envir="Stadium" mood="" maptype="TrackMania\Race" mapstyle="" displaycost="0" mod="" /><playermodel id="StadiumCar"/><times best="62642" respawns="0" stuntscore="0" validable="1"/><checkpoints cur="24" onelap="4"/></header>

            [methodResponse] => dedimania.SetChallengeTimes
            [params] =>
            [errors] => Warning in method_handler.php(467): Stadium is limited to maxrank 15 in TA for not upgraded servers! For premium accounts, see Dedimania forum and tm2stats page.
Warning in method_helper.php(1254): IGNORE RECORD for killerlegs on n_3hv6_FPn4xyCuiDuM8nbV9vl4,2,1 for killerlegs : bad num of checkpoints (24 for 4) ! (5700,9268,12090,14198,16444,19098,21784,24001,26238,28938,31831,34101,36258,38928,41580,43678,45758,48444,51101,53235,55285,57915,60513,62642)
If 4 if not the real number of cp then contact the Dedimania maintainer to correct it. (5700,9268,12090,14198,16444,19098,21784,24001,26238,28938,31831,34101,36258,38928,41580,43678,45758,48444,51101,53235,55285,57915,60513,62642)
Warning in method_helper.php(1359): VReplay has not the same number of checks as best time (24,4) !
            [TTR] => 0.001975
            [globalTTR] => 0.00614

VReplay has 24 checks and I am sending 24 checks. I don't get it.

Last edited by tm2:killerlegs (2017-09-20 02:51:01)

Offline

#2 2017-09-20 11:09:49

Xymph
xymph
Moderator
Registered: 2009-05-26
Posts: 1543
Website

Re: Lap records

tm2:killerlegs wrote:

- Does Dedimania expect lap times or track times in laps mode?

1-lap times in TA/Laps, whole-track times in Rounds/Cup.

tm2:killerlegs wrote:

- Since FAST sends lap times and UASECO sends track times, is it true that UASECO players will basically never be able to beat a record that was sent from a FAST server (since track time will almost always be longer than lap time)?

UAseco was forked from XAseco2, which correctly submits lap times in classic Laps mode. If UAseco submits track times, I'd guess that this wasn't correctly converted to scripted Laps mode. Ask undef.

tm2:killerlegs wrote:

- Does SetChallengeTimes expect the number of laps in the map file or the overridden value from the server settings? Should I send 1 for this if I send lap records?

For Rounds/Cup, always submit the number of laps from the track. Server overrides are not allowed. For TA/Laps, see first answer.

tm2:killerlegs wrote:

- Why does GetChallengeRecords return only "[AllowedGameModes] => TA,Rounds"? What about Laps?

See first answer.

tm2:killerlegs wrote:

- Why am I getting this error message when I am trying to send track records (lap records work fine)?
[...]
VReplay has 24 checks and I am sending 24 checks. I don't get it.

Don't know.

Offline

#3 2017-09-20 15:57:02

killerlegs
tm2:killerlegs
New member
Registered: 2017-08-28
Posts: 3

Re: Lap records

Hello Xymph,

thanks for the quick reply. So Dedi won't accept track times in Laps - got it. That also explains why I am getting that error when I try to use the unmodified UASECO plugin.

The only thing, that I haven't understood yet, is AllowedGameModes? Why is Laps mode not allowed? Dedi accepts records in Laps mode after all, even though it accepts only 1-lap times.

Last edited by tm2:killerlegs (2017-09-20 15:58:17)

Offline

#4 2017-09-20 17:11:08

Xymph
xymph
Moderator
Registered: 2009-05-26
Posts: 1543
Website

Re: Lap records

tm2:killerlegs wrote:

The only thing, that I haven't understood yet, is AllowedGameModes? Why is Laps mode not allowed? Dedi accepts records in Laps mode after all, even though it accepts only 1-lap times.

Correctly programmed Dedimania plugins will submit records with GameMode either 'TA' or 'Rounds', where the other modes are mapped to either. If GameMode is something else, the response will specify the AllowedGameModes you saw.

Offline

#5 2017-09-20 21:12:22

TX-Slig
slig
Fast author / Dedimania maintainer
From: Traxicoland
Registered: 2006-11-23
Posts: 781
Website

Re: Lap records

tm2:killerlegs wrote:

<header type="replay" exever="3.3.0" exebuild="2017-08-02_17_02" title="BaF1@mcrobert"><map uid="n_3hv6_FPn4xyCuiDuM8nbV9vl4" name="test_laps5" author="killerlegs" authorzone="World|Europe|Austria|Vienna"/><desc envir="Stadium" mood="" maptype="TrackMania\Race" mapstyle="" displaycost="0" mod="" /><playermodel id="StadiumCar"/><times best="62642" respawns="0" stuntscore="0" validable="1"/><checkpoints cur="24" onelap="4"/></header>

            [methodResponse] => dedimania.SetChallengeTimes
            [params] =>
            [errors] => Warning in method_handler.php(467): Stadium is limited to maxrank 15 in TA for not upgraded servers! For premium accounts, see Dedimania forum and tm2stats page.
Warning in method_helper.php(1254): IGNORE RECORD for killerlegs on n_3hv6_FPn4xyCuiDuM8nbV9vl4,2,1 for killerlegs : bad num of checkpoints (24 for 4) ! (5700,9268,12090,14198,16444,19098,21784,24001,26238,28938,31831,34101,36258,38928,41580,43678,45758,48444,51101,53235,55285,57915,60513,62642)
If 4 if not the real number of cp then contact the Dedimania maintainer to correct it. (5700,9268,12090,14198,16444,19098,21784,24001,26238,28938,31831,34101,36258,38928,41580,43678,45758,48444,51101,53235,55285,57915,60513,62642)
Warning in method_helper.php(1359): VReplay has not the same number of checks as best time (24,4) !
            [TTR] => 0.001975
            [globalTTR] => 0.00614

VReplay has 24 checks and I am sending 24 checks. I don't get it.

Laps mode is supposed to be mapped to TA.
That means that you send the map infos (NbCheckpoints and NbLaps from ChallengeInfo), but you send the checkpoints of the best lap only, with times starting at 0 (like it would be in TA).

Example for 4 laps with 3 cp each and you get those times :
  0 , 1000,2000,3000 , 4000,5000,6000 , 7000,7900,8800 , 10000,11000,12000
the best lap is the 3rd which start at 6000, so you substract 6000 from race cp times of the 3rd lap :  7000-6000,7900-6000,8800-6000 ; so you send those checkpoints values as best lap :  1000,1900,2800

Dedi records are clearly not a goal when playing Laps mode, anyway as the laps are played in the same condition as in TA on a multilap map, it would be sad to not get your record of the lap.
Storing full races is not possible as it would make a full bunch of records for each number of laps for each map. It may be possible for a local records plugin, but not for global records.


Note : *if and only if* the LAPS mode is played with the same number of laps as the native number of laps of the map, then the full race can eventually be sent as a Rounds record.

Offline

#6 2017-09-21 03:23:00

killerlegs
tm2:killerlegs
New member
Registered: 2017-08-28
Posts: 3

Re: Lap records

Thanks for the great explanation, xymph and slig!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2005 Rickard Andersson